《Maze Runner Series Complete Collection (Maze Runner)》,The – James Dashner  原版英文小说《 移动迷宫 》

《Maze Runner Series Complete Collection (Maze Runner)》,The – James Dashner 原版英文小说《 移动迷宫 》

书名:The Maze Runner Series移动迷宫系列四本套装–英文原版
难度:Lexile蓝思阅读指数770
作者:James Dashner詹姆斯·达什纳
出版社名称:Delacorte Press
出版时间:2014
语种: 英文
ISBN:9780385388894
商品尺寸:14 x 8.3 x 21.1 cm
包装:盒装
页数:1390

 


The Maze Runner Series《移动迷宫》是欧美当红系列小说,全球销量突破1000万册;根据小说改编的好莱坞同名大片荣登全球50多个国家和地区票房之首。本系列套装包括《移动迷宫》《焦土审判》《死亡灵药》三部曲及其前传《杀戮命令》,如果你是《饥饿游戏》《分歧者》等反乌托邦科幻小说的爱好者,那这部《移动迷宫》千万不要错过呢!

推荐理由:
1.小说将密闭的空间、噬人的怪物、神秘的线索、多人决斗、命运抉择等元素均匀分布,与电影相比,原著的故事情节更为精彩刺激;
2.故事加入流行的跑酷元素和刺激的迷宫逃生,内容新颖,读起来不枯燥,有利于培养阅读兴趣;
3.用词准确,词汇较为简单,是一部较好的初、中级英文读物;
4.印刷清晰,字体大小设置合适,纸质护眼,适合长期阅读。

The perfect gift for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent, this boxed set includes all of the paperback editions of James Dashner’s #1 New York Times bestselling series—The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure and The Kill Order. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Praise for the James Dashner an The Maze Runner series:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick

Media Reviews:
“[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost.”                  —EW.com
“[A] nail-biting must-read.”                 —Seventeen.com
“Wonderful action writing—fast-paced… but smart and well observed.”    —Newsday
“Breathless, cinematic action.”                             —Publishers Weekly
“Heart-pounding to the very last moment.”                    —Kirkus Reviews
“Exclamation-worthy.”                                    —Romantic Times
“James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”     —Shelf Awareness, Starred
“Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book.”      —Deseret News

The Maze Runner《移动迷宫》
托马斯在黑暗中醒来,除了自己的名字,记忆尽失。他发现自己来到一片林间空地,四周一座巨石迷宫晨开暮合,不断变幻。一群自称“空地人”的男孩俨然组成一个小社会,他试图融入,却屡屡受阻,同时,奇怪梦境不断袭来,巨大的迷宫仿佛磁石吸引着他。
一个名叫特蕾莎的女孩突然到来,手中攥着神秘字条,托马斯觉得与她似曾相识。此后,怪事不断发生:供给中断、迷宫大门不再关闭,鬼火兽开始不断伤人……
迷宫到底隐藏着什么秘密?托马斯加入了迷宫行者的队伍,开始破解迷宫的秘密……

If You ain’t Scared, You ain’t Human. When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by strangers—boys whose memories are also gone.
Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the GLADE. Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It’s the only way out—and no one’s ever made it through alive. Everything is going to change. Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying. REMEMBER. SURVIVE. RUN.

The Scorch Trials《焦土审判》
托马斯他们逃出了迷宫,但灾难并未结束。
一个叫“灾难总部”的机构设计了迷宫实验,托马斯他们是A组实验对象。一夜醒来,所有人的颈后都出现了神秘文身,特蕾莎不见了,代之以一个来自B组的男孩。众人被告知染上了闪焰症病毒,只有通过第二关考验才有治愈的可能。他们必须在两周内穿越100英里的焦土区,才能到达安全避难所。高温、暴雨、致人死命的水银球,还有横行街头的眩疯病人、B组的劫杀……
忠诚与背叛,生存与死亡,自护与劫杀……托马斯他们面临前所未有的考验。

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die. The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive.

The Death Cure《死亡灵药》
灾难总部宣布:恢复所有实验者的全部记忆,摘除大脑中的控制器。然而,实验并未结束。
托马斯不断做梦,记忆的漏洞慢慢填补。他希望找回家人和进入迷宫之前的美好生活,但又怎能相信脑中植入的记忆?
托马斯拒绝恢复记忆,决定联合大家,抵御这场实验,却发现早已有人先他一步,一群反抗灾难总部的”正义军”已经开始行动。这时,其他实验者却全都消失了……

The end is only the beginning.The Kill Order《杀戮命令》
The Kill Order《杀戮命令》是”移动迷宫”三部曲的前传,故事中,太阳耀斑发威后地球环境恶化,为了控制人口数量,WICKED通过传播病毒来选择适宜生存的人类,但病毒却开始肆虐。同时也讲述了托马斯与特蕾莎相识并帮助建造迷宫的过程……

It’s the end of the line. WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends—the Gladers. But it’s finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test. Will anyone survive? What WICKED doesn’t know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it’s enough to prove that he can’t believe a word of what they say. The truth will be terrifying. Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He’ll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all. The time for lies is over.

詹姆斯•达什纳(James Dashner),出生于佐治亚州,现定居犹他州的落基山地区。美国作家、编辑、纽约时报畅销书“移动迷宫”系列的作者。其他代表作有“死亡教义”三部曲:《心灵之眼》《思维法则》和《生命游戏》。

James Dashner was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. He is the author of the #1New York Timesbestselling Maze Runner series:The Maze Runner,The Scorch Trials,The Death CureandThe Kill Order, as well as the bestselling Mortality Doctrine series:The Eye of Minds,The Rule of ThoughtsandThe Game of Lives.

THE MAZE RUNNER
THE SCORCH TRIALS
THE DEATH CURE
THE KILL ORDER
移动迷宫
焦土审判
死亡解药
杀戮命令

 

mobi合集版

 

分享到 :

温馨提示:

1、在本站里发表的文章、评论仅代表作者本人的观点,与本网站立场无关。
2、网站的所有内容都不保证其准确性,有效性,时间性。阅读本站内容因误导等因素而造成的损失本站不承担连带责任。
3、根据二○○二年一月一日《计算机软件保护条例》规定:为了学习和研究软件内含的设计思想和原理,通过安装、显示、传输或者存储软件等方式使用软件的,可以不经软件著作权人许可,不向其支付报酬!鉴于此,也希望大家按此说明研究软件!谢谢
4、若因线路及非本站所能控制范围的故障导致暂停服务期间造成的一切不便与损失,网站不负任何责任。
5、注册会员通过任何手段和方法针对论坛进行破坏,我们有权对其行为作出处理。并保留进一步追究其责任的权利。
6、本站所有资源来自互联网,版权归原作者所有,所有资源仅供于学习、交流研究,请于下载24小时之后删除!
7、当您在浏览本站时,发现有您自己创作的原创资源时侵犯了您的合法权益时,请您及时联系管理员进行下架处理,邮箱:2550721739@qq.com,我们会及时处理!
相关推荐

决战科技宇宙之巅(套装共10册)

作者:理查德·费曼奥莉维亚·科斯基(OliviaKoski)加纳·格鲁赛维克(Ja[...

美满

作者: 淡豹出版社: 上海人民出版社出品方: 世纪文景出版年: 2020-8[&he...

中国民族简史

中国民族简史作者:  吕振羽出版社: 人民出版社出版年: 2009-5页数:[&he...

新闻学概论

新闻学概论作者: 《马克思主义理论研究和建设工程重点教材·新闻学概论》写组、《新闻[...

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。